Highest number of drivers who could have won the WDC in the last race

Contenders # Seasons Factor Points % Seasons Cummulative %
4 1 20 1% 1%
3 9 16 13% 15%
2 22 12 33% 48%
1 35 52% 100%

We really like this factor. In a sense it encapsulates the entire season since a nail biting final race is clearly dependent on a fiercely competitive season. 2010 is the clear winner with Mark Webber, Fernando Alonso, Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel each having a shot at the title as they lined up on the grid in Brazil.

It’s interesting to note that nearly half the seasons to date (48%) have been decided in the final race. What a fantastic sport!